Français

Anne was born in Québec City and raised in Québec and Ottawa. She enjoyed coloring and drawing as a child and more specifically portraiture since her teenage years.

Later, she studied Psychology at Laval University in Québec City where she obtained a doctorate degree in Developmental Psychology in 1987. After graduating, Anne worked on several projects at the National Research Council Canada in Artificial Intelligence and Virtual Reality until 1998. Within the field of Artificial Intelligence, she collaborated on the design of a dialogue system simulating a form of human intelligence, user-system communication. Within the field of Virtual Reality, her interests involved the design of the user interface of Life-Like Virtual Environments.A description of this work and related publications can be found on her website at: http://www.ottawapsych.ca/Research.html.

Since 1998, Anne has redirected her career and opened a Private Practice as a licensed practitioner in Ottawa, Ontario where she is currently working. Her curiosity for and respect of the human mind and spirit have directed her career as a psychologist as well as her artistic development.

In 1996, Anne discovered her love for pastels. In 2006, she added oil painting to her artistic palette and joined renowned Visionary Artists Robert Venosa and Martina Hoffmann's workshop in Spain. Although still a beginner, she hopes to continue to develop her skills in the coming years and join in the Visionary wave.

Anne's themes most often aim to highlight the similarities of our needs, hopes and dreams as citizens of this world.

Coco Pastel
The sweet Coco Pastel,
a source of joy...

Artistic Associations, Courses and Workshops

English

Anne est née dans la ville de Québec et elle a grandit à Québec et à Ottawa. Elle s'intéresse au dessin et à la peinture depuis son enfance et plus particulièrement au portrait depuis son adolescence.

Elle étudie la psychologie à l' Université Laval ou elle obtient un diplôme de doctorat en psychologie du développement en 1987. Après sa graduation, Anne travaille à de nombreux projets au Conseil national de recherche Canada dans les domaines de l'intelligence artificielle et de la réalité virtuelle jusqu'en 1998. Dans le cadre de l'intelligence artificielle, elle collabore à la conception d'un système de dialogue simulant une forme d'intelligence humaine, soit la communication personne-système. Dans le cadre de la réalité virtuelle, ses intérêts portent sur la conception de l'interface d'environnements virtuels naturels. Une description de ce travail et publications reliées se trouvent sur son site à l'adresse suivante: http://www.ottawapsych.ca/Recherche.html.

Depuis 1998, Anne a redirigé sa carrière et ouvert une pratique privée en tant que psychologue licenciée à Ottawa, Ontario ou elle travaille actuellement.Sa curiosité et son respect pour l'esprit et l'âme des êtres sont à l'origine de sa carrière de psychologue ainsi que de son développement artistique.

En 1996, Anne a découvert son amour pour le pastel. En 2006, elle ajouta la peinture à l'huile à sa palette d'artiste en participant à un atelier en Espagne donné par Robert Venosa et Martina Hoffmann, peintres renommés de l'Art fantastique. Encore débutante, elle espère continuer à développer ses habiletés dans les années à venir et se joindre à la vague du Fantastique.

Les thèmes d'Anne cherchent le plus souvent à mettre en valeur les similitudes de nos besoins, de nos espoirs et de nos rêves en tant que citoyens de ce monde.

 
Associations Artistiques & Cours et ateliers